mis_creation: (Scream your heart out)
Not.

Anyhoo, it's been a somewhat interesting almost-two-months here.

Among other things, a couple friends have moved in temporarily because their landlord is dumb and obnoxious. So that's fun. Instant hanging out.

And I got to go to Hiawatha! Which was awesome, and fun, and I got to see people I hadn't seen in years. Too much sugar, too much smoke, too little sleep (though I got more than others), and still was the best thing I'd done all year. Erin had fun too, I'm pretty sure, but she's been busy with moving since we got back so I haven't actually talked to her since.

I don't know. Life is kinda weird right now. I'm really, really wanting to move out, but my best option for moving out is Christina and Heathe, and they've decided to move in with Christina's dad for a while to save money, re-build their credit and help family. Which is fine and dandy, really. And I can do the same if I can get a second job. I'm really glad I'm breaking even (more or less) with my library job, but I'd like to do better than breaking-even when I'm living with my folks.

And I would like to know what it's like to live by myself. Ooh, and I just looked at some more apartment listings, and there's one-bedrooms for $500 on the other end of town. With pets allowed and a fitness center. Hefty but one-time deposit for pets. All told, I'd need a deposit of $500 (+? does tax apply?) to move in. (For any who care, this is the place I'm considering. Looks okay to me.)

Since I'm only making a minimum of $448 at the library per month, I'd definitely need another job. But I need that anyway.

So, nothing has really changed. Stuff has happened, but not enough, I guess.

Still in a holding pattern.

Still hoping for better. I haven't been back to a Starbuck's, so I haven't gotten to turn in the application(s).


....and I'm just rambling at this point. I started this thing before I went to work, so I guess I should post it now, huh?
mis_creation: (BDS)
Still alive. Mostly.

Still working. On my summer schedule now (yay, no more Monday morning shelving shift!), and RFID is over, so no more of those shifts.

Mowing the lawn tomorrow, weather permitting. Last time I was going to try it rained for two days. We'll see how that goes.

Trying my hand at gardening. It's only sort-of working...

Rediscovered my love of Sims2. Have been playing it nearly obsessively. Thus, have not been around for chat or LJ or anything.

I have, however, forced myself to get out and about a little bit. Went on a hugely long walk with Erin today (walked for a couple hours, got a bit burned but not much).

Oh! Erin and I bought our plane tickets for July! We are going to Hiawatha! ...and if for some gods-forsaken reason we don't manage, we'll be eating $326 tickets... Bleh.

In other news, I still want a pet. Still can't have one, but still want one.

Still looking for another job. But still haven't turned in application for sub sandwich delivery. And it would be an okay job because it's right next to my friend's salon, so I could hang out with her more. But I'm quite frankly not sure Hermes could take it. And with gas prices, I'm not sure what kind of actual profit I would be making anyway. How does that work, anyway?

Also, I hope this whole gas crisis thing means that American cities/towns will get better public transpo going. Not that I can use it right now, but I like to think I would if I lived in town. Or I'd bike or walk, and only drive if I was going grocery shopping, or something that required hauling.

...um, yeah. That's it.

Profile

mis_creation: (Default)
mis_creation

April 2012

S M T W T F S
1234567
89 1011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930     

Syndicate

RSS Atom

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Jul. 23rd, 2017 08:34 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios